Home » Knitting » I have a sock done!

I have a sock done!

I am so pleased with myself. I finished this this morning, just before I had to start making sandwiches for my godson’s christening!Image

image

We’re just back from the service and reception; it was lovely and now I get a chance to cast on the second one!

I did for a moment flirt with the idea of casting on this jumper for my Mum:
image
But unfortunately it turns out the yarn I have in my stash that I thought I would use, some beautiful purple Rowan luxury cotton DK, I only have 936 yards of and I need 1350 to knit the Louisa Harding pattern.
image
I just love this vibrant purple colour and I keep looking for something to knit with it but never seem to have quite enough…

Leave a Reply

