Home » Knitting » Portable knitting

Portable knitting

I haven’t posted for a few days as I’ve been travelling to meetings – Birmingham on Saturday, London on Monday & Tuesday – so I’ve not been at home much. I travelled by train both times so I could read or knit, which is much better than driving.

As an aside, why does every Cross Country train I travel on to Birmingham smell of toilets? Maybe it’s because I always choose a seat in the Quiet carriage. Hmmm.

Anyway, I took the sock I’m knitting with me. I managed to get a good bit done: I’m turning the heel at the moment. I also was delighted to discover that my sock, the needles and ball of yarn fit comfortably into one of the pockets of my handbag 😄

image

2 thoughts on “Portable knitting

Leave a Reply

