Home » Knitting » Oh dear, no discipline

Oh dear, no discipline

It was all going so well, I was womanfully getting on with the sleeve of my sister's cardigan in between bits of housework when my tidying brought me up against this yarn:
image

And this pattern:
image
This is from the Colinette pattern book 'Rock Gods & Movie Stars'

I have had this yarn for ages but never knew what to do with it. A friend gave me the pattern book a year or so ago. I had never thought about putting them together before but as soon as I did, I had to cast on. I couldn't help myself.

Anyway it's knitted in one piece on 8mm needles and I cast on 149 stitches!
image

I am going to enjoy this pattern 😄

5 thoughts on “Oh dear, no discipline

  1. Pingback: Plans are foiled | Mollie & Claire

Leave a Reply

