Home » CAL » Starting the CAL

Starting the CAL

I’ve never done a Crochet Along or indeed a Knit Along, but I was inspired to have a go by Hannah over at Not Your Average Crochet, who has promised it will be 6 lines max a week. With my problems settling to one project, I’ve always been concerned I’d get behind. But I reckon I can manage 6 rows! And of course, this week I got them finished super early – I think it’s because it feels like a small achievable project. Anyway, here’s my start to the CAL:
image
I started with 144+2 chains, I’m using 100% acrylic as this is for my 8 year old niece and it needs to be washable in bright colours, with a likely predominance of pink, and a 5mm hook.

If you fancy having a go, it’s not too late to start. Check out the first post here.

I'm excited – and I'm off to raid my Mum's stash for more suitable yarn!

One thought on “Starting the CAL

Leave a Reply

