Home » Knitting » Startitis…

Startitis…

I think people who’ve visited my blog before know I’m a bit rubbish at sticking to one project. I tried. I failed. So, if you recall my lovely fat wound-into-a-ball silk lace?
image
I have been busting to turn this into Martina Behm’s ‘Hitchhiker’ shawl:
image
Well, I haven’t done it. The fat ball is safe and sitting in pride of place on my sitting room knitting table 😀

What I *have* done is discover that my friend I’m knitting Hitchhiker’s sister pattern ‘Trillian’ for likes the same colours as me (nice and bright but in the cold spectrum). And I just happen to have two balls of Noro sock, 300m each and the pattern says I need 550m…
image
I might have cast on…
image
I have however promised myself that I’ll go back to the Colinette pattern tomorrow. A couple of hours concerted knitting will see the body finished.

So many projects…

Leave a Reply

