Home » CAL » Confessions

Confessions

I have two tonight.

One: I have been busting to do my next bit of the CAL and have checked literally every hour today to see if Hannah at Not Your Average Crochet had posted part 2 – even hours when it was the middle of Friday into Saturday night in the US and highly unlikely she’d be up posting CAL instructions. Patience is not one of my virtues. I have been so keen to do some more I even thought about starting another one. Luckily, after I’d chained 146 and started row 1 sense kicked in and I stopped and wound the yarn up again. If I want to crochet outside of the CAL, I have my Mum’s blanket, which still has a LOT of rows to go. That’s startitis dealt with right there!

Two. I have just spent the last hour watching The Script videos on You Tube. I *may* have a little crush on Danny O’Donoghue. He looks like the kind of guy I was desperate to go out with when I was 20. Or 30 if I’m completely honest… The videos made me laugh because there’s a definite theme of focussing on the good looking one running through them. Lots of moody shots, particularly moody walking-round-in-leather-jackets shots. (I’m not complaining about this let me hasten to add!) I imagine they’re expecting quite a few women to watch them. Even 40 year old ones like me. 😄
And yes, of COURSE I watch The Voice!

I have however been faithful to Trillian today:
image
image

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Confessions

    • Yes indeed. Except I don’t feel in the slightest bit guilty 😄
      My adorable middle aged and not in the slightest bit cool husband finds it rather baffling. Probably because his eldest son is only five years younger!

      Like

Leave a Reply

