CAL · Crochet

CAL – week 3

I was quite excited when I realised the CAL instructions were out on Saturday! I had to spend the morning yesterday looking after Lucy, Mum’s year old spangold. Although she’s not technically a puppy, she certainly behaves like one. It rained heavily but I set myself up in the conservatory so she could dash in and out!

image
image
Row 1:
image

Rows 2 & 3
image
image
Loving the star stitch!

I then took a break, as suggested, and went to my local yarn store to replenish some odds and ends I’d started with. I was annoyed with myself that the only colour match for the shiny green acrylic I’d chosen was Debbie Bliss, but frankly it serves me right for not being fully organised in the first place. So I’ve mostly got Bonus acrylic, but also two balls of Sirdar Snuggly and one of Debbie Bliss. My new colours:
image

So, now my colour range:
image

Then it was home to settle down for the next bit.
Row 4, a nice pop of green:
image

Row 5, 6 & 7 (yes, I forgot to take pictures in my enthusiasm!):
image

Row 8:
image

And the full pattern rows:
image

Can’t wait til next week!

13 thoughts on “CAL – week 3

  1. it’s so pretty and cheerful! she is going to treasure it. I, too, love the star stitch. I have to make a baby blanket for a co-worker, and I have a pattern for one that is all star stitch. I have avoided it because I thought it was too complicated. Not any more!

    Like

      1. I think it is in an old leisure arts publication, I got it from the free bin at the library. It is pretty, if I make it, I will definitely post about it.

        Getting back into the work thing was a bit rough the first few days, but I am over it, and buried again. πŸ™‚

        I have a week off the first week of July, a real holiday, not just a weekend, but I have a few big projects due before then. SO I should get back to work!

        Like

Leave a comment