Home » Crochet » Neglected crochet…

Neglected crochet…

In my new found obsession with the Crochet Along I’m taking part in, I’ve done hardly anything on my Mum’s blanket recently and as its only about 25% done and I’d like to give it to her for her birthday in August, I need to get a shift on. The trouble is (as ever) is that it’s really tedious… She wants a full size blanket and back in late December I set up a chevron pattern using a 3.5mm hook and three different yarns.
image
It is looking wonderful, but the trouble is that it takes SO long to do a row – at least 32 mins – that I tend to pick something else up instead.
image
I just need to try and focus on it and to that end I’ve brought it downstairs and worked out how many rows I need to do a week! I need to do 147 more rows – that’s about 78 hours worth of work… If I do 24.5 rows a week I’ll get it finished by August 10th. I’ll see how I get on this next week.
image
If I manage it easily then ok, but I am going on holiday to Poland for a week during the next 6 weeks and I want to decorate our smallest bedroom… I might buy her some amber in Poland instead & finish this for Christmas! Which reminds me, I have to finish a couple of things for my sister’s birthday on August 23rd…

7 thoughts on “Neglected crochet…

  1. This is really lovely. You know, as much as I try, I just don’t enjoy crocheting the chevron pattern so much. I wish I did, because the results look awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

