Home » Knitting » A newly cast on project

A newly cast on project

I had to go to Manchester by train today and as I’ve finished my sister’s birthday cardigan, am up to date with the CAL, and am taking Trillian 2 on holiday with me and am therefore reserving it, I decided I would start the tunic dress I’m going to make my niece for Christmas. It’s in a fabulous bamboo and cotton mix yarn from Patons called Mirage DK that she chose. I took two balls of the yarn and the pattern (also her choice) with me and did this, mostly on the way up.
image
Lovely yarn to work with. This is the pattern I’m doing:
image
This picture is from Patons book 3805.
What I like about the yarn is that it will be light enough to wear in the spring too. I’ll have to do her a little cardy to wear with it in the winter.

3 thoughts on “A newly cast on project

Leave a Reply

