Home » CAL » Anticipated CAL backlog woes

Anticipated CAL backlog woes

I am, because of my wonderful holiday, a week behind with my CAL. Now, this would seem an easy task to resolve, simply do two week’s worth this weekend…

BUT This weekend I have that unenviable task of finding places to put all the stuff I took OUT of the pink bedroom before I decorated that I have no intention of putting back IN. I need to do this because its all in the spare bedroom (it’s painted green) at present and I need to turn BOTH bedrooms into guest bedrooms by next Friday, because that’s when I’m off to London to pick up two German girls, daughter and niece of our good friends we just spent the week in Poland with, who are staying for a week. They’re 17 and a half and 16.

So if I don’t catch up before I go to London on the 9th I’ll be two weeks behind…

I’m spending the weekend of the 10th & 11th in London taking the girls sightseeing and won’t be home til Sunday night. They’re then here all week, which will be fun, but with very little time for crochet.

But that means I’m going to be three weeks behind…

Then it’s my birthday and the husband has taken it and the 17th off (which is when the girls go home), and is threatening to arrange something. I tried to say I needed to catch up on my CAL, but he looked mildly affronted that his plans for my entertainment were being disdained for something yarn based. Which of course they won’t be.

So, it looks like I’m going to be four weeks behind. And this makes me feel vaguely stressed.

Oh well, maybe it won’t happen this way…

12 thoughts on “Anticipated CAL backlog woes

  1. Oh, Claire – I laughed when I read this. The CAL will be waiting for you. And of course, there will be times when you are not “entertaining” too hard, so could sit and chat and crochet the easy rows, just to feel better. πŸ™‚ It isn’t supposed to cause stress. It’s supposed to be fun. But we are making it like a task that needs to get done each week, aren’t we? I know I got anxious last week, knowing I would not start it until Sunday!

    Like

  2. Lol, you are bound to find an hour or so over the coming week (and this weekend) to do some of the ‘backlog’ and over the coming weeks because your young guests aren’t going to need you 24/7 πŸ™‚ Think positive.

    Like

  3. You’re a good writer — reading this made me anxious, and I have no forseeable obstacles to my scheduled crocheting! πŸ™‚ It’s ok though, there’s no rush (and either way you’ll still get done by Christmas). It sounds like you have many fun and exciting things coming your way — just make sure to throw some sleep in there somewhere!

    Like

Leave a Reply

