Home » Growing things » Homegrown courgettes

8 thoughts on “Homegrown courgettes

    • They’re green and a bit smaller than cherry tomatoes. Mum thinks the plants got a bit leggy while I was away and there are loads of flowers at the top. When it stops raining we’re going to do a little trimming. The weather means 4 of my courgettes actually went rotten 😦 these are no’s 4&5 that have been picked ok. Mum picked two while I was away (and took one home, leaving one for me in the fridge!). The third one had started going manky but I chopped that bit off and have it in the fridge to join these two in my cooking!

      Like

Leave a Reply

