Home » Yarn » The ‘no yarn purchases for 6 months’ pledge

The ‘no yarn purchases for 6 months’ pledge

So, I’ve been thinking about the enormous stash. Don’t get me wrong, I love it, but it has got a bit large, is in danger of needing its own room, and needs to be whittled down by being used. And of course the stash doesn’t include the boxes of half balls and random oddments I’ve collected over the years.

So I’ve decided to not buy any yarn for 6 months. Frankly after my recent purchases I think I need a break from the temptation. It was going to be a year but I went for something that felt more achievable. If I’m doing well, maybe I’ll extend it. The 6 months starts on the day after my birthday (that’s yesterday, when I came up with the idea!) and finishes on February 16th.

Only one proviso to the above – if I need something to finish a project – like one ball, that’s ok, just nothing new.

So, lets see if I can do it.

4 thoughts on “The ‘no yarn purchases for 6 months’ pledge

  1. a good goal to have – and I bet you can keep it, if you work hard at it.

    But I think another exception should be if you run out of yarn before then – ie knit up the whole stash. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

