Home » Knitting » A little more Fairisle… and a sore wrist

A little more Fairisle… and a sore wrist

I’ve added another colour change into the Christmas jumper and I think I’m now going to continue in green until the white stripe, then do the yoke in red, with white reindeer. I shall put the Fairisle colour blend stripes on the arms too.
image
However knitting this is definitely giving me wrist ache. 6 rounds is the limit I can do at the moment. The last thing I want before going on hols (with lots and lots of knitting time) is wrist ache! I’m normally ok with DPNs so I might start the sleeves, or do something on straight needles. I’m fine with straights, but everything I’m doing at the mo is on circulars…

3 thoughts on “A little more Fairisle… and a sore wrist

  1. Sorry to hear about the sore wrists, but the Fairisle is looking very nice. Might as well work on the sleeves, they’ll need to be done at some point.

    Like

Leave a Reply

