Home » Knitting » Ludicrously large shawl

Ludicrously large shawl

So, in 2 days I whipped up a shawl on the 20mm needles! It took 9 balls of Sirdar Faroe. I’m not at all sure how practical it’s going to be as it is enormous. Here is is stretched out on my sitting room floor!

20131228-092047.jpg

As it’s impossible to get it all in, here are a couple of detail shots…

20131228-092151.jpg

20131228-092205.jpg

Needless to say I won’t be attempting to block it! I might get my sister (6ft2inches and slim) to model it later as it will look better than on me (just under 6ft and well built!). When I was practising with how I would wear it last night the spine reached the back of my knees! I don’t know how warm it will be either as the holes are HUGE! Oh well, it was a bit of fun and I enjoyed doing it. A perfect Christmas knit really!

2 thoughts on “Ludicrously large shawl

Leave a Reply

