Home » Crochet » A few little Ta-dah’s!

A few little Ta-dah’s!

Firstly I wanted to model my lovely yellow socks that I knit on hols:

20140205-222233.jpg

It’s quite hard to photograph your own feet – Mollie did a fair bit of photo bombing!

20140205-222313.jpg

I had a very stressful day today, but I did get a chance to knit on my other Socks with Sarah Churchmouse Classic socks for a bit…

20140205-222530.jpg yes, I’m wearing my yellow socks!

But after I’d done a little obligatory sock knitting, I did my first versions of the easier of this month’s Snowflake CAL patterns! Here’s no 29, Ice Crystal I:

20140205-223455.jpg in Galaxy chunky on a 5mm hook. And here’s no 30, Ice Crystal II

20140205-223600.jpg in Lang lace on a 2mm hook.

7 thoughts on “A few little Ta-dah’s!

    • No, I added it because I suspected unrelieved stocking stitch might bore me! It’s literally a one stitch cable over three stitches, so slip on stitch on a spare DPN and hold at back of work, knit next stitch, knit stitch from cable needle, knit one stitch. The pattern was 1 row pattern, 3 rows stocking stitch, 1 row pattern, 3 rows stocking stitch, 1 row pattern, 7 rows stocking stitch, 1 row pattern, 3 rows stocking stitch, 1 row pattern, 3 rows stocking stitch,1 row pattern. One of my more felicitous moderations. They’re normally disastrous!

      Like

Leave a Reply

