Home » Crochet » February snowflakes!

February snowflakes!

As mentioned in previous posts, I’m taking part in the iMake blog 2014 Snowflake CAl. Every month two snowflake pattern are chosen from Caitlin Sainio’s 100 Snowflakes to Crochet and those of us taking part crochet them. The idea being that by next Christmas we’ll have a whole heap available for decorative purposes!

This month there are three patterns. Two are the same basic model with different edgings, and these are the ones I’ve finished so far:

Ice Crystal I:

20140206-203424.jpg

Ice Crystal II:

20140206-203445.jpg

Next up I have to tackle the more difficult pattern!

I’ve also been assiduously doing rows on my Socks with Sarah KAL socks:

20140206-203628.jpg

I have to admit that having been on holiday I feel a bit rudderless in terms of knitting and crochet. I need to focus myself back onto the projects in hand… But I can’t decide what I want to knit. Til then I’ll just do another round on my socks…

8 thoughts on “February snowflakes!

Leave a Reply

