Home » Crochet » FO: butterscotch cardy

FO: butterscotch cardy

My second crochet garment is finished! My first was in a chunky yarn so this, in a 4 ply, is more delicate and to me proves I can crochet garments! Without further ado, here it is!

20140302-154429.jpg

20140302-154453.jpg

Close up of the cat buttons:

20140302-154623.jpg

Close up of stitch pattern:

20140302-154656.jpg

I’m delighted with it. Only one little hitch… My niece has had another growth spurt! She can get it on but it really doesn’t fit her and it’s too tight under her arms. So we’ve agreed it’s going to go to one of her best friends (a daughter of a family friend)
who is a lot smaller, and who has two younger sisters. And it’s back to the drawing board for a cardy for her!

I just hope the little knitted cardy I asked Mum to finish while I’m having a break from knitting (apart from socks) isn’t too small as well!

10 thoughts on “FO: butterscotch cardy

    • It’s a fab pattern. It’s on Ravelry and I think it has very small people sizes too! It’s rainy here, don’t suppose we’ll have snow this year now, but I also can’t wait for the spring. I’m using lots of fresh pastels & greens in my current project.

      Like

  1. Claire – that is really cute! I bet she was sorry she grew. As Landroverownerswife said, it is the feeding them that does it. Most of my nieces are pretty well full grown, we just have one little one who still grows like a weed. It is hard to get things made fro her fast enough after I measure her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

