Home » Crochet » Retirement cushion…

Retirement cushion…

So, what started out as the back of the retirement cushion has been promoted to the front. For two reasons.

1. It is more beautiful than the green side IMHO.

20140311-215343.jpg

20140311-215428.jpg

2. More importantly I totally wasn’t paying attention when I did the colour change over on the green side and it’s wandering all over the shop…

20140311-215557.jpg

Whereas the new one looks mostly neat:

20140311-215644.jpg

Now, answer me a question honestly. Should I redo the green side? Is it noticeable?

Sigh.

I’ve been doing a little more of my 3×1 socks:

20140311-215903.jpg

And a gratuitous shot of the yarn.

20140311-220016.jpg I love these colours! I think this might be my palette….

Stop press!! My friend Sam just sent me a message on Facebook with a link to THIS Bunny Mummy pattern. He’s threatening to do one for the summer; I’m now busting to cast one on too! I came across the Bunny Mummy blog through the new issue of Simply Crochet where she has a pattern for a gorgeous cowl printed. And of course I was going to check out the blog of someone who likes rabbits! But some of the stuff on her blog is fab! Do check it out. I just LOVE 💜❤️💚💙💛 her super cute owls!

6 thoughts on “Retirement cushion…

  1. Hi Claire,

    Firstly I think you’re right and the ‘reverse’ side is by far the prettiest.

    As for the question as to whether or not you should redo the green side due to the colour change issue, personally I would (if I could crochet which as you know I can’t) but then I don’t have a job and a million other commitments to juggle with my crafting.

    I think you need to ask yourself how you feel about it and whether you have the time to redo it, after all it will officially be the back side of the cushion.

    It’s a pretty cushion though 🙂

    Like

  2. I agree with you, the “back” is really pretty! LIke a sunburst. So, the green side. It does tend to wander. but will anyone ever see it? Or willit always bother you? If it is pretty simple and you have time and yarn, I would say re-do it. But if yo haven;t the time or it won’t bother you, I doubt anyone will notice the back side of a cushion! Off to check out bunny patterns…

    Like

  3. The first side blooms like a flower with many colors. I really like it and think it is a strong piece of work. The Green side does wander. It’s up to you and what you can live with.

    Like

  4. I love the reverse side too. I think we are very critical of our own work. If the lady doesn’t crochet I don’t think she’d notice.
    Thanks for the heads up on that blog. It’s lovely.

    Like

  5. I love the first side, a mixture of sunrise/ sunset, if I know you as well as I think I do, you will have probably re started the green side lol, loving the sock yarn 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

