Home » Uncategorized » Crochet in the tropics!

Crochet in the tropics!

It’s been 30C here in Port Douglas today but with serious humidity so it felt like 37C!!!!! I’m a Brit, I can’t cope with the heat 😄. Our Great Barrier Reef trip was cancelled because of Ms Ita, so the family took full advantage of the pool, while I took full advantage of the air conditioning to crochet. It’s funny how the heat makes you disinclined towards yarn… It’s not a feeling I get very often! Anyhow I’m 3/4 through my crochet project – I’ve finished both fronts and one back of the cushions for my sister’s birthday.

20140413-234104.jpg

We’re off to Brisbane tomorrow. Any tips for good yarn shops? I’ve not seen/ found any so far and it’s disappointing. I’m determined to buy some Aussie yarn!

3 thoughts on “Crochet in the tropics!

Leave a Reply

