Home » Travel » Malta, day 4. Part 2 – birthday celebrations!

Malta, day 4. Part 2 – birthday celebrations!

We got back from Mdina at 4.30 and claimed a couple of spaces by the pool. We ordered cocktails. I had a White Russian and D had a Mojito!

IMG_2827.JPG

I indulged in a little poolside knitting!

IMG_2829.JPG

Then I had something called a Bahama Mama. Oh my goodness it was good. Banana liqueur, coconut liqueur, pineapple juice and grenadine. I went swimming then because I suddenly couldn’t focus on my knitting. Lol.

D was insistent we needed to be downstairs for dinner at 8pm. Turned out it was because he’d booked a table on the terrace and caused a bottle of Moët to be on that table. I do love champagne.

IMG_2830-1.JPG

IMG_2832.JPG

Dinner was Greek salad and Gnocchi Patate Rose…

IMG_2835.JPG

IMG_2837.JPG

D had another of those ludicrously huge pizza pasties (posting this pic just for Lucie 😉😉😉)

IMG_2838.JPG

And now we are sitting in the hotel lounge with a brandy, a Baileys and complimentary chocolate!

IMG_2839-0.JPG

Quite a birthday!

One thought on “Malta, day 4. Part 2 – birthday celebrations!

Leave a Reply

