Home » Knitting » Going home…

Going home…

After our partying last night (well it was partying for us, I normally drink very little month on month), we got up late, breakfasted and checked out. We had been invited to stay in the hotel as long as we wanted and a morning sitting in the sun on the hotel terrace knitting was just what I wanted. With the charming and handsome Armando willing to provide coffee and diet coke on payment of a very reasonable sum, I was in heaven. My lovely husband took himself off for a walk to *cough* clear his head and look at boats in the harbour, which I absolutely did not want to do.

IMG_2841.JPG

IMG_2842.JPG

IMG_2840.JPG
We had lunch at the delightful Ir Rokna at about 3pm and after buying a job lot of herbs from the nearby supermarket (you can buy them in help yourself big bagfulls!) headed back to the hotel to collect our car and head to the airport. We accidentally went the scenic route but for some reason ended up arriving 2 hours before our check in opened. I suspect a mistake was made when the time of our flight was checked. 😉 Queue more knitting in the Costa!

IMG_2851.JPG
We’ve just come through security and are sitting in the lounge. Our flight is delayed by nearly an hour. 😁
*a short gap in composing while Claire visits the duty free and sprays herself liberally with scent*
I now smell extremely strong. But nice. Kind of like a perambulating department store beauty hall. I also spent our last €40 buying OPI nail varnish and Gozoan cheese. What else?!

IMG_2852.JPG I have decided I can of course get away with yellow nail varnish (Particularly at party conference 😉) and I find I don’t care if I can’t. It’s called ‘need sunglasses?’ which is just brilliant. D has just disappeared into the duty free with my credit card (unused this holiday so far) as he can’t remember the pin for his. Convenient. I expect he’ll come back with wine.
*short pause. Disgusting honey & mustard crisps are broached*
No! He’s returned empty handed, clearly he didn’t try hard enough!
Right. Enough waffling from me. See you when I’m back home. Xx

12 thoughts on “Going home…

Leave a Reply

