Home » CAL » Crafting, Westminster and Jigsaws…

Crafting, Westminster and Jigsaws…

I haven’t posted for a few days. Not that I haven’t been crafting, I have of course! I have finished all six of week 5’s squares in the Scheepjes CAL; knitted another couple of wedges in Wingspan and knitted a little on my newest project (will post on this over the weekend).

IMG_8459.JPG

IMG_8460.JPG

IMG_8462.JPG

On Wednesday I went to Westminster as my Dad and StepMum were having a tour of the Houses of Parliament and attending Prime Minister’s Questions. I met them in Central Lobby afterwards and took them for lunch; we then met my boss who took us onto a rather chilly House of Commons Terrace for coffee, which was a really fabulous end to their visit, as the Terrace is a very iconic place.

IMG_8447.JPG
You can see how like my Dad I am! Every time I go to Westminster I’m conscious of how lucky I am get to go there. I will miss it when my boss retires next May.

On Thursday Damon managed to utterly surprise me. We’ve been together for nearly 11 years and it’s been a while since he came up with something about himself that I don’t know… But he told me he loves jigsaw puzzles! I can see why he would, he loves doing mental puzzles, but how he’s come to never mention it… He said he got out of the habit when his sons were younger and there was no space! I was absolutely delighted because Damon is very hard to buy gifts for and this just adds another possible option for Christmas & birthday gifts. Although we have no space either, folding jigsaw boards are available (thank you Amazon), as are jigsaw puzzles with Spitfires on them. *Grins hugely* and Damon’s Christmas present is sorted!

However this new interest has spawned a potentially negative time wasting thing – you can of course get jigsaw apps for your iPad – and I downloaded one too. No, I don’t know why, and this has interrupted my crafting time. Turns out I like jigsaws too. Hmmmm…….

6 thoughts on “Crafting, Westminster and Jigsaws…

  1. Ha ha! That’s funny! Had no idea you could get an App for jigsaws, although I shouldn’t be surprised as there seems to be an App for everything – except useful things like laundry and cleaning:)

    Like

  2. Jigsaw puzzles are fantastic. Very addictive. One winter I tried to knit and do a jigsaw at the same time. What came off the needles was jaw dropping, but not in a good way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

