Home » Crochet » Taking shape

Taking shape

Today was mostly glorious in Somerset. There were a couple of heavy showers, but hey I wasn’t out in them, so… D and I delivered some leaflets this afternoon and I was struck while walking along a road on the edge of our ward how lucky we are to live here.

IMG_8555.JPG

IMG_8554.JPG

This evening after a little CAL crochet and a little MKAL knitting, I sat down and sewed all of the ends from the middle of my squares in.

IMG_1201.JPG

Then I sorted them…

IMG_8560.JPG

And finally I laid them out in the shape of the waistcoat. I kept the fronts symmetrical because Janet advised it would look better that way.

IMG_8561.JPG

But the back is random apart from the shoulders.

IMG_8562.JPG

Now I have until Saturday morning to sew them together!

10 thoughts on “Taking shape

  1. You’ve really made progress. I love the randomness of the back and don’t see why you couldn’t try a little on the fronts. I’m looking forward to the finished garment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

