Home » CAL » More squares

More squares

So despite having spent the last couple of days doing this:

IMG_3997.JPG it turns out that I haven’t finished making the squares for Dad’s waistcoat! As I was sewing them up I could see it wasn’t wide or long enough so I’m not surprised.

I popped in to Marmalade to see the lovely Janet and she gave me lots of brilliant advice and information on how to take the waistcoat to the next level of completion! Here’s some pix of where I am right now.

The bottom of the back:

IMG_4004.JPG

The top of the back:

IMG_4005.JPG

The fronts:

IMG_4006.JPG

I need to make 10 of these 🙂

IMG_4007.JPG

And finally the schematic, because even though it’s scrawled all over it feels like a real blueprint!

IMG_4008.JPG

I think this will be taking priority over the next week or so. It’s not just crocheting them but the blocking and sewing up too. I’ve already decided to just do one or two CAL squares a week and catch up after Christmas as the blanket won’t be a Christmas gift. I am going to stick with the MKAL however as I do want a nice new hat!

11 thoughts on “More squares

  1. I think I’ve said this before, but that waistcoat is going to be amazing. And your dad is clearly one seriously cool dude to wear gorgeous things like this. I can’t wait to see it finished. Will he model it for us after you give it to him?

    Like

Leave a Reply

