Home » Yarn » New yarn!!!

New yarn!!!

There was a great big SQUEEEE in Somerset today when this baby arrived in the post!

IMG_4025.JPG

Colourway This Ain’t A Scene by Countess Ablaze yarns. Isn’t it magnificent?!

I only came across this fab indie dyer when I started using Instagram (Instagram is my new favourite thing!) and I have been lusting after her skeins ever since. I finally cracked last week when she updated her shop and I saw this fantabulous skein on offer.

IMG_2175.JPG

I know I have many skeins of lovely yarn but hey, I don’t have one like this. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

This may be sock yarn but this is too beautiful to be socks! Well my socks that live inside boots anyway. Maybe some wrist warmers.

10 thoughts on “New yarn!!!

Leave a Reply

