Home » Knitting » FO: Wingspan BLOCKED

FO: Wingspan BLOCKED

After my decision to stop knitting, particularly on circular needles, at the weekend for a while due to the aggravation of my knitting injury, I put all my knitting projects away. Last night, having thought about Wingspan, I looked at the pattern, got the project out and had a look. I’d already knit 4 triangles more than the pattern required and figured it was probably big enough. VERY VERY carefully, transferring a few stitches at a time onto a straight needle, I slowly knit the couple of rows along the whole shawl and cast off. I was right, it was plenty big enough! Because it wasn’t a lot of knitting and I was careful my wrist doesn’t hurt, just aches like it did anyway. Today I blocked it (in the empty office at work!) and I’m delighted with it!

IMG_1224.JPG

13 thoughts on “FO: Wingspan BLOCKED

  1. Pingback: The Waistcoat’s Recipient! | Mollie & Claire

Leave a Reply

