Home » Christmas » Stars

Stars

I was unexpectedly at home today and rather than work on my key Christmas gifts (why would I do that?!) I got out four of the mini skeins of Colinette sock yarn I purchased at the Knitting & Stitching Show…

IMG_8110.JPG from left I’m using the red one on the left and the three on the right. I also hunted out my precious stash of Rowan Kid Silk Haze and sat down to make some stars as Christmas decorations.

IMG_8690.JPG
Look how pretty these skeins are as balls.

IMG_8692.JPG

IMG_8695.JPG
These pictures show the stars I made. They are sitting on top of the Kid Silk Haze colour stranded with the main sock yarn.

IMG_1227.JPG

IMG_1225.JPG

IMG_1228.JPG Now I really must go and do some work on Dad’s waistcoat!

4 thoughts on “Stars

  1. Now why would you work on the actual gifts when there are pretty stars to be made for the tree of elsewhere? And the yarn is beautiful! I’m a little envious – you have such gorgeous boutique yarns available to you! I went to my local supplier yesterday to pick up a couple more balls for my current project and walked out twenty minutes later with an extra supply of variegated blues in my favourite colour and no idea what they are for! Bye, bye budget!! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

