Home » Christmas » Christmas cushions ta-dah

Christmas cushions ta-dah

I wanted to do something a little different for Christmas so I bought four cushion covers, two teal and two silver.

Onto the first two I sewed some crochet snowflakes that I made back at the beginning of the year:

IMG_8960.JPG

The stars are all from Caitlin Sanio’s 100 Snowflakes to Crochet. The ones below are pattern ‘Plane Dendrite’, the white in crochet cotton on a 1.9mm hook; the lilac in King Cole Galaxy on a 4.5mm hook. Those little blue points are actually sequins!

IMG_8961.JPG

This pattern is ‘Ice Crystal II’, white crochet cotton on a 1.9mm hook.

IMG_8962.JPG

With the second two I wanted to do something a bit different. I played around with some other snowflakes but I didn’t like the way they looked. I then decided to do a little embroidery with my Coats silver crochet thread onto the covers. I’m really pleased with how they turned out.

IMG_8958.JPG

IMG_8956.JPG

IMG_8957.JPG

IMG_8955.JPG

And with those my Christmas crafting is done! πŸ˜‰

21 thoughts on “Christmas cushions ta-dah

  1. love them! You are sooooo clever. I see pretty pillows in mags, think “oh, I love that and could make it” but I never do, so I am doubly impressed with your work – you actually did it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

