Home » Yarn » A bag of loveliness…

A bag of loveliness…

Yesterday I went to my LYS Marmalade Yarns and came away with this bag of loveliness!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85a/47804005/files/2014/12/img_1245.jpg As you can see the yarn is Patons Extrafine Merino DK. I don’t think I’ve ever used it before, but it is gloriously soft!

My sister is 40 next August and I want to make her this blanket. It’s the one on the front of the book Granny Squares – 20 crochet projects with a vintage vibe.

And so the colour palette I have chosen is this:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85a/47804005/files/2014/12/img_1246.jpg

The pattern suggests 20 different colours, but I don’t want to add dark blues or go too heavy on one colour, so 14 it is. Wonder how long this will take me?! Well, I have until next August 23rd, so no more than 8 and a bit months…

8 thoughts on “A bag of loveliness…

  1. A blanket is a long project but you have enough time…. it had taken me 6 months for mine but it is worth all the effort… when my companion moved for work I gave it to him and it was so nice to discover that he loves to use it to comfort himself when he’s back from work….well,soon we will live together again,it’s a matter of few months now…

    Like

  2. that is going to be beautiful! You know you can do it – you did the waist coat, right? If you break it into manageable pieces, it won;t be overwhelming – and what fun, mixing all those colors in the different squares.

    Like

  3. Love the colors. The excitement of seeing it come together will keep your interest. A blanket is a wonderful long term project and you have plenty of time with an August end date.

    Like

  4. I’ve been tempted with this blanket for a while now but have promised myself not to start another one until the current one is finished. Interested to see how yours turns out:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

