Home » Crochet » Spiral construction

Spiral construction

I have loved the pattern ‘Spiral Construction – When Alice Fell‘ for ages and in the last few weeks I’ve been trying it out when travelling with some Katia Tucan I have in my stash.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85a/47804005/files/2014/12/img_8969.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85a/47804005/files/2014/12/img_9062.jpg

However when I bought the yarn on Christmas Eve it was because I thought it would look gorgeous in this pattern… And it does!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85a/47804005/files/2014/12/img_9160.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85a/47804005/files/2014/12/img_9162.jpg

Fab! The Katia colour change is too abrupt but the King Cole Riot suits this pattern perfectly.

12 thoughts on “Spiral construction

  1. This is indeed a ‘thumbs up!’ I am so hesitant about using Ravelry [and ‘Craftsy’ too] as I know I will be swallowed up and may never emerge – so I am really happy you find these wonderful patterns! It is way too complex for my limited capabilities so I shall watch with interest to see what fabulousness emerges from your hook this round.

    Like

  2. The King Cole is certainly a more subtle colour change if that’s what you’re after, but bold can be good too! The spiral design makes an interesting change, doesn’t it?

    Like

  3. Pingback: spiralling… | Nice piece of work

Leave a Reply

