Home » Knitting » Chancing knitting on circulars again…

Chancing knitting on circulars again…

I have been busting to cast on the Indian silk I bought at the Knitting & Stitching Show in October and I found the perfect pattern in Annis by Susanna IC. As it’s a shallow crescent shawl, with the lace pattern only being 18 rows, followed by short row shaping, I figured if I do one or two rows a day that should keep the injury at bay and I’d still have the shawl done by the end of January/ early February. So I cast on:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85a/47804005/files/2015/01/img_9345.jpg

12 thoughts on “Chancing knitting on circulars again…

  1. Pretty yarn. Let us know how it knits up. I hear pure silk is slippery and doesn’t hold woven in ends. Love the colors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

