Home » knitting on trains » Knitting on trains 2015 #2 AND a crazy walk

Knitting on trains 2015 #2 AND a crazy walk

25th February 2015

7.01am Westbury to London 



When I got to Paddington I bought an umbrella because I have No Idea where mine is and went to get on the tube. Only it was closed. They weren’t letting people on because of the dangerous number of people already in the station… I waited 15 minutes and it didn’t change. At this point I could have got a taxi but I had just under two hours before my meeting so I thought ‘I’ll walk’. Like you do. It’s 3.2miles direct. I don’t normally voluntarily walk that far even when it isn’t raining. So I set the directions on my phone and set off. I decided to take selfies of myself at key locations to prove I’d done it, but sadly in every single one I’ve failed to capture a key landmark. Oh well, here goes: 

Hyde Park:



Curson Street (half way): 

I took that just before I said hello very jovially to a security guard on a very high class jewellers who looked at me suspiciously! 

Green Park: 

I was feeling a bit hot at this point…. 

Buckingham Palace: 



St James’ Park: 



With swan… My feet hurt at this point. 

The whole walk took 1 hour 20 mins, not pushing myself. I would do it again but in walking boots not my smart ones. I must be feeling better! 

Of course after my meeting I was hobbling as I’d stiffened up! I took a taxi back to Paddington, where I took his picture… 



And got the:

15.06 London Paddington to Westbury. 

I’m exhausted! 

22 thoughts on “Knitting on trains 2015 #2 AND a crazy walk

Leave a Reply

