Home » Family & friends » Happy Easter

Happy Easter

Happy Easter my lovely bloggy friends! 



My niece and I crafted a chocolate rice crispy cake for lunch with friends! 

Yes, it is a nest with many colourful eggs and a few hatched chicks.  Round the nest is a garden with flowers and carrots  (obviously)…

My niece and nephew have been knitting and presented me with some egg cosies!  Aren’t they clever – they made one each! 

And I am loving my new egg cups! 

We went out for dinner at my sister’s where there was more chocolate…: 



And my niece had made more rice crispy cakes, this time as a topping to buns! 



Mollie and I cuddled in the car on the way home! 



I hope you had as nice a day as we did. x

7 thoughts on “Happy Easter

  1. It was a quiet day. Not filled with chocolate, thank God. I have been doing so well on my fresh fruits treats instead in hopes to ward of a reoccurrence of my cancer. Mollie you poor baby, you look bushed. Hugs and kisses coming your way sweet heart.

    Like

  2. Mollie send a big Labrador hug your way. Luckily I managed to swerve too much chocolate as I have a nut allergy, and most commercially produced chocolate isn’t suitable! However the crispy cakes were delicious – both varieties!

    Like

  3. Sounds lovely and relaxing! We went away for Easter and were waited on which was also very relaxing. I’m not a chocolate fan so had no problem resisting the bucket loads presented to The Boys! Now, back to that shawl….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

