Home » Crochet » Eve of poll catch up

Eve of poll catch up

If you’ve ever been involved in election campaigns you’ll know the day before polling day is seriously busy but with a weird calm before the storm feeling. It Does Not Help if the heavens open to such an extent the next house cannot be seen. I’m a slave driver but even I can’t expect folks to deliver leaflets in that kind of deluge. I let  D knock off and sent him to Langport to fetch more leaflets instead. πŸ˜‰

Before breakfast I sewed the ends in on Blackthorn.  

   

And photographed some crochet circles from last night:  

 

And tonight when I finally got home and had some tea, I relaxed with a few more round 1s!  

 

See you on Friday. I’ll know if I’ve been elected then or not! X

3 thoughts on “Eve of poll catch up

    • Thanks Elaine. If you can’t decide between the parties nationally, my suggestion would be to look at your local candidates – find the two that are most likely to win (the incumbent and the challenger) then look at their personal websites and decide what they’re saying about the local area you agree with. After all this person will be representing you in Parliament so you want to feel you agree with their views. Hope that helps. I’m sitting here wearing an orange dress, orange nail varnish and with my orange bag. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

