Home » Yarn » Yarn Arrival Klaxon

Yarn Arrival Klaxon

Last weekend I sat down and made a list of my Christmas knitting. I usually do this at the end of June as I like to make a lot of things and they need to be done early! 

My sister had requested a couple of Woolly Wormhead hats so I paid for and downloaded the patterns and discovered one requires worsted and the other DK. My stash is predominantly 4ply so I knew I was due to be yarn shopping. (It’s not breaking the yarn buying ban when it’s for presents….). I also have a Fairisle pattern for a hat I want to make and one for a cushion. 
So this Rowan worsted is going to become a Woolly Wormhead Ziggy hat: 

 
And this 70% acrylic 30% wool Scheepjes yarn is so soft – and going to be a Woolly Wormhead Alveare hat:  

 
This Cascade yarn is going to be one (or maybe two) poinsettia Fairisle hats:  

 
And this Rowan Felted Tweed will be a cushion cover as soon as the Fir green shows up!  

 
And I’m not starting anything! They’re all going on holiday with me at the end of the month. 😊  

 

10 thoughts on “Yarn Arrival Klaxon

  1. Oh the joys of yarn shopping and then the pleasant thoughts as you knit presents. It always brings me lots of pleasure while I am knitting just to think about the recipients’ responses. I love the variety of colors and yarns.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

