Home » Crochet » Oops I did it again

Oops I did it again

Yes, I am referencing a Britney Spears song (inaccurately and probably inappropriately) but as I have done so, this is a fabulous reworked version you should definitely check out: http://youtu.be/g_HN50TLuaI I love Postmodern Jukebox!

So, yesterday I ended up in Marmalade Yarns…

And they had THIS basket of Skein Queen: 

   

The chance of me being able to resist? 

ZERO

So, these beautiful skeins came home with me. Two destined for a shawl and three for crochet… 


These for the shawl: 

  

 

And these for crochet:  

  

  

  

  

 

And this evening I had another play with my swift and with a 3.75mm crochet hook:   

   

  

I think I should just admit the yarn ban has been given up! 

21 thoughts on “Oops I did it again

  1. wow – great time to give up the ban! those are all beautiful. I would not have been surprised, however, if you said the whole basket went home with you. ๐Ÿ™‚ they all looked great. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

