Home » Family & friends » A pretty good start to the weekend!

A pretty good start to the weekend!

Damon went to visit his son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren this last week for a couple of days. They’re a lovely family and I see them less than I’d like as D mostly goes midweek as he works nights at the weekend and of course I’m at work in the week. He brought back my birthday gifts from them – this fantastic cow money box – I’m going to save for yarn purchases so she’s been named the Yarn Moo 😄   

Also this beautiful glass bauble: 

  

Yesterday I bought some new winter boots! Yes they are teal coloured. And super comfy. 😊  

 Damon bought Mollie a new and rather large bed… For £9… I preferred the mink coloured faux fur one without cartoon dogs (that cost £60), but hey, they’re both happy. 

 

Mum and I attended the installation of the new Bishop of Taunton at Wells Cathedral today. We were excited to see our new woman bishop!  

  

I got home from Wells to discover some happy mail. Cuddlebums is an indie dyer from Yorkshire and I’d seen this colourway on her Instagram feed and felt compelled to buy a skein!  I think this needs to be some armwarmers – it’s got silk in it!   

Happy yarn owner…  

And, in a stroke of GENIUS, this morning I decided to fire up the slow cooker! Meaning that by 6pm I had a Spnish style potato, butternut squash and Quorn sausage stew ready to eat. Spicy and redolent of garlic, it was DELICIOUS. And there is loads left!
Plus Strictly and Dr Who! A pretty decent day!  I have high hopes for tomorrow. 

5 thoughts on “A pretty good start to the weekend!

  1. What a lovely money box, perfect for yarn purchased and a very thoughtful gift. The boots are fab, too, right up my street and would look good sat next to my raspberry coloured ones in the wardrobe. And that multi coloured yarn – WOW!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

