Home » Yarn » The Yarn Retreat

The Yarn Retreat

Last weekend I was lucky enough to be able to attend a yarn retreat in Lyme Regis where I learned three different techniques for hand dying yarn and made polymer clay buttons & crochet hook. Here are the pictures I took:

The cake on arrival!  

 
Yarn in the hall… 

 
Lyme Regis was very windy!  

 
A pile of undyed yarn and samples: 

 
Dye pots on the table:  

 
The hand painting of a fellow attendee… 

 

My hand painted skein is the one at the back!  

 
Pop up shop!  

My purchases from said pop up shop!  

  

 

My polymer clay crochet hook! 

Buttons, made by me!  
  

It was a really fantastic day! I can’t recommend Devon Sun Yarns’ yarn retreats highly enough. 

Tomorrow I’ll post photos of the yarn I dyed! 

7 thoughts on “The Yarn Retreat

Leave a Reply

