Home » Friends » Bloggers meet up

Bloggers meet up

I’ve been turning over in my mindfor the last month or the feeling  that I’d love to meet some of my blogging friends in 2016.

I recently met some Instagram friends and loved getting to know them. 

Over the last four years I’m lucky enough to have met a number of people through Mollie’s Twitter account – we had ‘tweet-up’ dog walks, and I have made some incredible friends for life. 

Now I know this won’t work if we don’t live in the same country – though if you live in a country I’m visiting or if you’re visiting the UK, and our schedules work out, I’m always up for coffee! 

This has come up now as I’ve been invited to go to an Instagram meet-up in Street (about 20 miles west of where I live) next Saturday, which I’m excited about. 

Anyway this is just a feeling I thought I’d put out there and see what people think. Comment below or send me an email (it’s mollieandclaire (at) yahoo.co.uk) and we’ll see if there’s an appetite for meeting up. 

💚 

14 thoughts on “Bloggers meet up

  1. I love this idea! Like you, I feel like we’ve got a lovely little community and it would be really nice to meet in the flesh. I’m in Suffolk which is a lovely place to visit but I’m willing to travel. Looking forward to hearing more x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great idea. Unfortunately I am across the Atlantic from you. But if you are ever visiting the northeast coast of the US I’d love to see you.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This sounds like a great idea! It’s always nice to meet new people with shared interests. Online interaction is great but you can’t beat an old-fashioned meet-up. I’m in Essex but happy to drive pretty much anywhere x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been thinking about that too. Maybe we could rent a cottage somewhere and organise a retreat to make it worthwhile for those who need to travel a long way. I was also thinking that maybe we could be more chatty about events we’re going to, so we can be aware of when we’re going to be at the same events to meet up. Or we could organise a ‘team trip’ to some event we’re all interested in. Happy to be involved in organising if help needed..

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

