Home » Crochet » CO: Lost in Atlantis shawl

CO: Lost in Atlantis shawl

I just fell in love with Elisabeth Davis de Herriaz’s new shawl pattern in this month’s Simply Crochet.  I should have been working on the Holly & Ivy scarf but I couldn’t resist. I started out using Schoppel-Wolle lace ball:  

    
 
However, right after this photo was taken, we had a yarn disaster. Suffice it to say I abandoned this version.  But nothing daunted I started a new version, this time in Katia Jaipur, bought to make a shawl for my niece who can’t wear wool:  

 
We’ll see how it turns out.  

 

4 thoughts on “CO: Lost in Atlantis shawl

Leave a Reply

