Home » 1+1+1 » 1+1+1 March

1+1+1 March

March has been difficult so far. Mollie has been ill (though thankfully now out of hospital and they think they know what’s wrong), I had two tyres replaced and within a week I had an irreparable puncture in one and now our car is sick. 

Add to that a very busy time at work and all in all its been a bit crazy. 

My 3 projects this month are:

1. Hats (yes I’m slightly cheating, I’m going for three sections). All Woolly Wormhead patterns. 

  • Castiel, which I thought might be for me but I don’t think I like it on.  
  • Darkke, a men’s hat for D.   
  • QL slouchy in the glorious orange silk mix below for my Mum.   

2. Gifts 

  • Entrechat cardy for my granddaughter in bright yellow Cascade 220. Already made.   
  • Lionberry shawl in a beautiful Natali Stewart silk for my Mum for her birthday.     

3. Christmas gifts. I haven’t got my Christmas crafting mojo yet, I’ll be honest! So I’ve said:

  • At least 20 rows of my grandson’s Christmas blanket.   
  • 3 advent calendar items. 

9 thoughts on “1+1+1 March

  1. So glad to hear that Mollie is out of hospital and that the vets know what the problem is. Fingers crossed that it’s a quick but effective fix.

    Ohhh I really do like the look of the orange silk mix and the little yellow cardigan will always be a favourite of mine I think. As for the blanket, it does look pretty amazing 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s an impressive bunch of WIPs! Such a lovely variety of both yarns and projects, too, so plenty to keep your interest. Hope the diagnosis is a treatable one for Mollie:)

    Like

  3. Hope all goes well for Mollie. She is such a sweetheart. Keep yourself well and find time to rest and let it all go for awhile. Remember to breathe deeply, it really does help lower some of the stress in our bodies. My thoughts and prayers are with you guys.

    Like

  4. Pingback: FO: Darkke hat | Mollie & Claire

Leave a Reply

