Home » Fairisle » Fairisle class

Fairisle class

When I attended the yarn retreat last December, I met two women in particular (everyone was nice!) that I liked very much and knew we would become firm friends. We were due to attend Unravel in February together but I missed that due to Mollie’s illness. So I arranged a class at my local yarn store Marmalade Yarns for yesterday, and a couple of other friends joined us. We had collectively agreed we would like to do Fairisle in the round as it was a skill all of us wanted to learn.

Our tutor, knitwear designer Mary Henderson, had a fantastic collection of samples and soon had us picking our colour choices and casting on!  

 
I chose to go with orange and red to start off with!  

 
By the end of the class I’d done this: 

 
And these were all our efforts: 

 Some of us are quicker at knitting than others! I think I went for the the most colour changes – I was at colour 5 in this photo! 

All in all a brilliant day and an excellent class.  

5 thoughts on “Fairisle class

Leave a Reply

