Home » Family & friends » Where did that week go?!

Where did that week go?!

10 days ago I was coming back from Manchester, and since then I’ve been to a literary quiz (we came second last..), had a crazy week at work, been to my step brother’s wedding (my new sister in law was SUCH a beautiful bride) mowed the lawn several times, and discovered my wretched infection is back again. Which is why I’m sitting in my back garden like a limp rag having just surfaced rather than working. D is off to fetch my new antibiotics in an hour and that should perk me up. Anyway, some photos of my week – I’ve only worked on the second scrapalong hat…


Considering the colours for a third scrapalong hat – and this one for me 😊


Knitting in the garden is such bliss! 


Knitting on dog…


Dog wearing knitting (not impressed): 


A trip to see Independence Day 2 (I love Bill Pullman!) 


Mollie’s friend Bentley visited and D was very honoured to be asked to be one of his Dads’ bestman at their forthcoming wedding. 


Hat progress: 


Some photos of me, D and niece J from the wedding. I love that first one! 


The happy couple: 

Such a beautiful dress. They are both lovely people and we don’t see them as often as we’d like as they live in Abu Dhabi. 

The wedding was held at Hestercombe Gardens in Somerset and I took a few photos while walking round with D & J after dinner. Jess got in as many photos as possible!


An action packed week! 

6 thoughts on “Where did that week go?!

  1. scrap hat is adorable! Yes, make a third one so you can keep one! The wedding sounds very lovely, and I love the photo of you behind your niece with your beautiful fascinators. Wish we wore such things here, I love them. Sounds like a busy week – hope the meds work wonders and you feel better soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

