Home » Friends » Where Claire buys yarn

Where Claire buys yarn

Some friends came to visit today to go to the Frome Independent Market. One friend had offered for sale these two wonderful skeins of Devon Sun Yarns Aran weight, which I snapped up because I want to make my stepgranddaughter another Entrechat Cardigan in this colour way!  


While we were wandering about the market we came upon a new-to-me independent dyer ‘Cat & Sparrow Fibres’ 

There was no chance I was going home without some! I did love the pinky orange at the top left but it was lace, so I chose the blue at top right. It’s DK weight and called ‘Great Ocean Road’. Gurt lush! 


We finished the day off with flapjack and ginger cake in my garden. Just perfect. 

4 thoughts on “Where Claire buys yarn

  1. Gorgeous hand dyed yarn and how lovely do the skeins look, all hung up together in the sunshine? Inspired by you, I’ve already made one Entrechat cardigan for our granddaughter’s first birthday in October, and I have the yarn for another as a Christmas present for another little girl. It’s a fab pattern.

    Like

Leave a Reply

