Home » Yarn » Marmalade Mysteries

Marmalade Mysteries

My local yarn store has started its own hand dyed yarn line. They’re all named after Agatha Christie novels, characters and places.  What’s not to love! At present they’re all on 4ply sock. The house yarn ‘A Murder is Announced’ in regular and self striping sock.

‘Sleeping Murder’, One of a kind colourway, ‘Greenway House’

The orange is ‘Evil under the sun’ and the blue ‘Murder on the Orient Express’

Basket of loveliness!

AAAAND! Maxine died this for me for my birthday! 

And they’re doing stitch markers.  I love this one

Fab 😊

16 thoughts on “Marmalade Mysteries

  1. Oh oh oh. So jealous. I’m sure Maxine would really like the Lincolnshire Wolds – wonder if she’d like to relocate…….. πŸ˜‰

    Has she set up an online shop? I can only find boring stitch markers up here and absolutely refuse to buy them. I’d rather use colourful scraps of yarn 😐

    Your birthday yarn is so pretty, what a thoughtful surprise πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How neat! Love all those colors! Especially the orange one “Evil under the sun,” and the blue one “Murder on the Orient Express!” And how sweet that she dyed one specially for you for birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this! As a knitter who loves Agatha Christie I could create something with these yarns while listening to a mystery audio book! (Yes, I’m that bad, and I’d probably have a cup of tea or hot chocolate, too)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Jennifer. Sorry I took so long to reply. I’ve been taking a break from my blog. I knit ALL THE TIME while listening to mysteries. My weekend includes adding a border to my new shawl with ‘Murder at the Vicarage’ and listening to a new audio book by Julie Wassmer and a back catalogue Carola Dunn πŸ˜„ and I’ll be drinking coffee!

    Like

Leave a Reply

