Knitting

FO: Little Cotton Rabbit 2

My boss, who is absolutely lovely, has a big birthday coming up. In the office when we were discussing celebrating it, there was only one theme we could possibly have for her – rabbits! And that’s because she has 26 of them! Now I love my rabbits but 26 is dedication… Lots of us in the office are crafty and we decided to create rabbits if we could. One colleague has done the most incredible pencil drawing, another has made a fabric scarf. And I’ve knitted her a rabbit with a dress! 

This is a really lovely pattern to make with no one piece of knitting being too long or too hard. 

Pattern: Little Cotton Rabbits by Julie Williams

Yarn: Sirdar Snuggly for the head, legs & arms; Rowan wool cotton for the shoes, dress & pants; scraps of white and black. 

Needles: 2.5, 2.75 & 3mm

15 thoughts on “FO: Little Cotton Rabbit 2

  1. I’ve been tempted by these Little Cotton Rabbits for ages now, and will probably end up making some ‘just because’. By the way, I’ve now made two Entrechat cardigans since seeing them on your blog. They’re my Minerva makes for next month so they’ll be on the blog then:) Did I say I loved your rabbit? No? Well I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh. My. Goodness!!! Ohh I’m wriggling with the cuteness and with major time WANT of this darling little rabbit.

    erm .. It was my birthday last month … I don’t suppose.… nah. I didn’t think there was.

    If you make more of these, and if you decide to sell them (ebay.etsy etc) please blog and let us all know because I think we’ll all be queueing up to buy one of your knitted cutie pies.

    Your boss is going to adore this. GREAT MAKE!
    love ~ Cobs. x

    Liked by 1 person

      1. *she says to the woman with two left hands when speaking of knitting.*
        I.
        Cannot.
        Knit.
        Not.
        If.
        My.
        Life.
        Rested.
        Upon.
        A.
        Good.
        Result.
        [big siiiiigh]

        You, on the other hand, are AMAZING! As is seen by the widdle wabbit in the photographs in this post.

        Like

Leave a comment