Home » Christmas » Stitching Santa 2016

Stitching Santa 2016

I took part in this fun Secret Santa event last year – it’s organised by the lovely Sewchet – and I had to take part again this year! 

I enjoyed putting together my parcels for my recipient and was very excited when my parcel arrived. I opened it last night after D had gone to bed, so I could really enjoy looking at everything!!

First thing I saw was this: 

It’s a gorgeous project bag! 


That can also be used as a work bucket! 

There was a skein of the most beautiful yarn from Inspirational Yarns called ‘Frosted Holly’, in all my sort of colours! 

The next parcel I opened was a notions pouch…

I opened it up to see this! 

How perfect is that?! 

I just LOVE it! It also has a zipped pouch, where I found a ruler and mini pen! It is just perfect and I know I will use it all the time. 

My final two parcels were the wool needles above and these interesting things…the pink ‘Candy Cat’ turned out to be mini scissors! 

The parcel had a note attached asking me to open the parcel before the card, which I duly did.

Turns out that my lovely present sender is Sharon from Inspirational Yarns. I was even admiring her project bags on Etsy last week and now I own one!  Thank you so much Sharon, all the parcels are fabulous! Xxxx

6 thoughts on “Stitching Santa 2016

  1. Hello.
    I was thinking about you yesterday and realised it was ages since I’d seen anything posted on your blog, so thought I’d drop you a little note to just say hello, and that I hoped everything in your world is fine and groovy.
    Sending you my regards ~ Cobs. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

