Knitting

I couldn’t resist…

Casting on a new project… Well, you know me, I am supposed to be focussing on a couple of things and promptly get sidetracked…

I’ve been planning to knit Wingspan for ages and it suddenly occurred to me yesterday that I had 5 balls of Noro Silk Garden Lite that would suit the pattern perfectly.

IMG_8364.JPG

So I cast on. And did this…

IMG_8362.JPG

Tonight I knitted a little more:

IMG_8370.JPG

And now I have this:

IMG_8372.JPG

I will soon have another Christmas present ticked off my list!

11 thoughts on “I couldn’t resist…

  1. Pssst – it is OK to cast on if it is for Christmas, really it is. OK to buy yarn for presents, too, in case you want to do that as well. 🙂

    Love those colors! You always choose such bright pretty yarn.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha that’s what I thought. This is destined for my stepmother I think. Don’t start enabling me in yarn purchases!!! I really don’t need any yarn AT ALL. I bought the yarn on my 41st birthday – Sam and I went a bit wild in a bead shop on the way home that was selling their sideline of yarn off at half price as they were getting rid of it. I think I sent you one of the solo skeins? I bought SO MUCH YARN. But it was my birthday. 😃

      Like

      1. You did send me a skein, and I have thought of about 40 things to do with it, but haven’t started any of them yet, because then I won’t have it any more. 🙂

        Enabling? Me? Oh, never. 🙂

        Like

  2. I find there is always room to cast on a new project especially when the yarn is sitting there begging to be knit. Honestly though, I find projects go much more smoothly when I have more than two going at once. I don’t tend to experience the “dead spots” where you knit and knit and nothing seems to get any longer, and I don’t rip back as much. Love the colors.

    Like

Leave a comment